Enthusiastic multi-lingual English, German and History Tutor

Contact me

Send me a message briefly explaining the subject and time you would like tuition in.

I'll reply by email as soon as I can.

Message Me

Marc D

5 (3 reviews)
London

Hi! I'm Marc and I'm currently pursuing an Master's degree at the London School of Economics. I hold a BA English and History from Royal Holloway, University of London, for which I received a First. Having been educated at a European School, I am moreover comfortable in a wide array of subjects and languages, and I also have a CELTA certificate from the British Studies Council in Oxford, meaning that I am a certified English teacher. My first language is German, though I am also native in English and fluent in Dutch and Danish, as I hold dual citizenship of the latter two. I have also frequently worked with children aged 6-16, though in a non-academic setting (at summer camps and the like). I look forward to hearing from and working with you!

Reviews

5 (3 reviews)
Ajay S

We are happy with marc tutoring and is always on time. Would recommend him

Fiona R

I found Tutora easy to use and supplied the information I needed. Marc the tutor I chose is punctual and polite and is easy to get on with. The tuition he gives to my son is informative and beneficial to his progress.

Jason C

Mark gets on well with my son, who is not the easiest of boys to get to concentrate for 2 hours! Over the past 5-6 weeks, Mark has helped Charlie no end in preparation for his exams.

Log In