Piano/keyboard teacher - for enjoyment!

Contact me

Send me a message briefly explaining the subject and time you would like tuition in.

I'll reply by email as soon as I can.

Message Me

Bronia S


Hello I'm Bronia. I teach piano to all ages including adults. I have been teaching for the past 6 years and can provide references. I have my Grade 6 in pianoforte and Grade 5 theory combined with having also attended a ABRSM conference in London for teachers. I also taught previously when I was in my late teens. My mum was also a private music teacher so I have access to an extensive library of material to loan out to keep costs down. I am classically trained.

I teach on a Saturday morning and occasionally on week day evenings as my full time career is working with students. I have attended many training courses including 'train the trainer'. I have also taught in a private school for a year and undertaken relief teaching for children aged between 3 and 10. I have also had many babysitting and childminding jobs and have taught French privately. I now have 3 children of my own at nursery and secondary school.

I love being part of the journey of someone learning a new skill and developing themselves. I am very flexible in my approach to suit the interests and pace of the learner. I have had pupils in the past grow from complete beginner to performing on stage. My emphasis is on enjoyment, building confidence and understanding and generally exploring the types of music which can be played. I combine practical skills with theory for full understanding. I teach on a multi-function keyboard which has many functions including that of a piano.

Log In