Enthusiastic and experienced Tutor

Contact me

Send me a message briefly explaining the subject and time you would like tuition in.

I'll reply by email as soon as I can.

Message Me

Federica G

5 (1 reviews)

My name is Federica. I come from Italy and I have been living in the UK for two years. I have a strong passion and interest in languages, education and teaching. My areas of expertise are Italian, English as a Foreign Language and German. I am creative, organised and enthusiastic.

As regards my academic career, I have an MSc in Intercultural Business Communication from Edinburgh Napier University and a Hons degree in Language Mediation and Intercultural Communication from the University of Milan. During my undergraduate degree in Italy, I studied in-depth Italian, English, German, sociology, history, cultural studies and intercultural communication, providing me with a strong general knowledge.

I have been a self-employed private Tutor in English, German and Italian for more than 4 years and I truly enjoy tutoring, since it gives me the opportunity to help others while sharing my passion for education and, in particular, languages. Given my experience working with children and young people in different sectors, such as education, youth work and tourism, I developed the ability to understand the personal necessities of the learner, maintaining a relaxed approach to improve their learning journey. Also, I have experience teaching Italian to adult learners and I can tailor my teaching strategies to meet different needs.


5 (1 reviews)
John M

Federica is an excellent tutor. She has a friendly manner and is able to put you at your ease. She is always well prepared for the sessions with a variety of work; written, spoken and audio recordings. She is supportive and has the patience to explain things more than once!

Log In